Changes to Parental Leave Pay dates these holidays

13 November 2019

If your employees’ Parental Leave Pay is due over the holidays, you may get the funds early.

Public holidays may change the date you get Parental Leave Pay for your employees.

The date you’ll get the payment advice and payment during the holidays depends on your regular payment date. We won't delay payments because of the public holiday, but we may pay you earlier than usual.

If we make an early payment, it’ll be as close to and before your usual payment day. This makes sure you’ll be able to pay your employee in line with your normal pay cycle.

Keep in mind, this only changes during the holiday period. We’ll then go back to the normal delivery date.

To find out what date we make the payment during the holidays, you can check the payment dates table.
 

Normal payment date Revised payment date Next normal payment date

Tuesday 24 December 2019

Monday 23 December 2019

Tuesday 07 January 2020

Wednesday 25 December 2019

Tuesday 24 December 2019

Wednesday 08 January 2020

Thursday 26 December 2019

Tuesday 24 December 2019

Thursday 09 January 2020

Friday 27 December 2019

Friday 27 December 2019

Friday 10 January 2020

Monday 30 December 2019

Friday 27 December 2019

Monday 13 January 2020

Tuesday 31 December 2019

Monday 30 December 2019

Tuesday 14 January 2020

Wednesday 01 January 2020

Monday 30 December 2019

Wednesday 15 January 2020

If your business shuts down over the holiday period, consider the impact on your employee. If there will be longer than usual between payment dates, they’ll need to budget for this. You may need to discuss this with them.

Next steps

If you need to speak with us call our Paid Parental Leave scheme for employers line.

Read more about Paid Parental Leave scheme for employers.

Page last updated: 14 November 2019