You need to know

How the Increasing choice in home care works.

There is a consistent national approach for how home care packages are assigned to eligible care recipients through My Aged Care.

Aged Care Assessment Teams (ACATs) approve care recipients for home care at a specific package level – 1, 2, 3 or 4.

The process for becoming an approved provider will be streamlined including:

  • approved providers of residential care and flexible care can apply to provide home care through a specific application process
  • approved provider status will no longer lapse after 2 years
  • approved providers no longer need to apply for home care places through an Aged Care Approvals Round (ACAR) - they can adjust the services they offer to meet demand across different service areas and home care package levels

What’s not changing under the reform

  • Existing care recipients receive services at their current home care package level
  • Fee and income testing arrangements remain unchanged
  • Claims and payments are made through the existing Aged Care Payment System
  • Home care subsidy and supplements are paid to you and not directly to care recipients
  • Packages are delivered on a consumer directed care basis
  • You need to meet relevant quality and accreditation standards
  • The total number of home care packages across the country is still capped
  • You need to send us an Aged Care Entry Record (ACER) within 28 days of a client starting their home care package – it’s important to send us the ACER early to reduce the chance of a client having their home care package withdrawn

More information

Factsheets and other resources are available for home care providers and care recipients on the Health website.

Page last updated: 6 May 2019

Was this page useful?
Why not?

Thank you for your feedback.